Play rugby in Toronto's downtown core with the Toronto Nomads Rugby Club!
Contact us

Laura and Kelly Russell Represent Canada at Nations Cup

Congratulations to Laura and Kelly Russell who will both be competing for Team Canada at Nation’s Cup in Colorado!!!

Team Canada faces England in their first match with Laura starting wearing the #1 jersey and Kelly captaining the team at #7. The full schedule of games is as follows:

Canada v England – 6pm EST/ 3pm PST July 30th – U. of Northern Colorado
Canada v USA – 8pm EST / 5pm PST – August 3rd – U. of Northern Colorado
Canada v S. Africa – 6pm EST / 3pm PST – August 7th – U. of Northern Colorado
Nations Cup Finals – August 10 – Inifnity Park, Glendale (Denver), Colorado

The first three match days of the Nations Cup will be broadcast live using the following web link:  www.USARugby.org/TV.

To keep up to date with Canada’s Women’s Fifteens Team while on tour in the USA, please follow @RugbyCanada on Twitter: www.twitter.com/RugbyCanada and Facebook: www.facebook.com/RugbyCanada

Fans looking to show support Canada’s women are encouraged to take to Twitter using Canada’s new hashtag #RedNation, as well as the tournament’s hashtag #NationsCup.

GO LAURA! GO KELLY! GO CANADA!!!