Play rugby in Toronto's downtown core with the Toronto Nomads Rugby Club!
Contact us

Lucas Hammond and Kelly Russell heading to Dubai

This December Nomads Lucas Hammond and Kelly Russell are heading over to Dubai to represent Canada on the international stage.
Hammond is playing for Canada’s Men’s Sevens Team, which is currently training to compete in the next leg of the HSBC Sevens World Series in Dubai.
Russell, meanwhile, is heading east to don the red-and-white at Dubai Sevens, the first leg in this season’s Women’s Sevens World Series. The pressure’s on because and it’s incredibly important for Canada to get off to a good start in Dubai since the top four teams at the end of this season automatically qualify for the 2016 Summer Olympics.
Men’s Schedule:
Day One Schedule – December 5, 2014
Canada vs. Wales at 09:22am local time (12:22am ET/9:22pm PT on December 4)
Canada vs. South Africa at 12:00pm local time (3:00am ET/0:00am PT)
Canada vs. Portugal at 3:46pm local time (6:46am ET/3:46am PT)
Day Two Schedule– December 6: TBD
(All games streamed LIVE at www.irbsevens.com)
Women’s Schedule:
Day One – December 4, 2014
Canada vs Brazil at 12:28 pm local time (3:28 am ET / 12:28 am PT)
Canada vs Fiji at 3:24 pm local time (6:24 am ET / 3:24 am PT)
Canada vs England at 6:42 pm local time (9:42 am ET / 6:42 am PT)
Day Two – December 5, 2014:TBD